stillranking.blogg.se

Mac el capitan upgrade high sierra issues
Mac el capitan upgrade high sierra issues













  1. #Mac el capitan upgrade high sierra issues pro#
  2. #Mac el capitan upgrade high sierra issues Bluetooth#
  3. #Mac el capitan upgrade high sierra issues windows#

You can also choose to store your Desktop and Documents folders in iCloud Drive. That’s not all, you even get options to optimize storage by automatically deleting files in the Trash that are older than 30 days (a feature already implemented in the Photos app for iOS). Instead of simply marking out blocks of storage being used by “ Apps“, “ Audio” and “Documents”, Sierra actually lets you view exactly which documents, apps or audio files are using the most space.

#Mac el capitan upgrade high sierra issues Bluetooth#

This is an extension of Apple’s Handoff and Continuity features, and requires Bluetooth to be turned on on all the devices that want to make use of the Universal Clipboard.Īpple has completely redesigned the way your Mac shows “ Storage Use” with macOS Sierra, and it is awesome. For example, I can copy text on my Mac and paste it in my iPhone, and vice-versa. Universal clipboard offers the functionality to copy text on any of your Apple devices and paste it into any of your Apple devices. Universal clipboard is one of those features that doesn’t sound like anything special at first, but once you start using it, it will be hard to live without it. Soon we might be able to ask Siri to send messages on third-party apps like Line and WhatsApp, as well as book an Uber for us. Although Apple is playing catch-up here, it’s exciting that Siri will finally be able to perform up to its capabilities. You can ask Siri to lower the brightness of your screen, toggle Bluetooth and other connectivity switches, and even ask “ How fast is my Mac?“, to which Siri replies with the name and clock speed of the processor in your Mac.Īpple is also opening up Siri to third-party developers, which means that we will finally be able to use Siri to do tasks other than just the ones that are built into it.

mac el capitan upgrade high sierra issues mac el capitan upgrade high sierra issues

Siri can do everything it did on the iPhone, and more. There’s a menu bar icon (next to the “ Notification Center” icon) that can be used to launch Siri, or, if you’re like me and prefer using the keyboard for almost everything, you can long press “ Command + Space” (yes, the Spotlight shortcut, only longer…) to launch Siri. Coming back to macOS Sierra, Siri is impressive.

#Mac el capitan upgrade high sierra issues windows#

The most awaited feature in the macOS Sierra upgrade was Apple finally integrating Siri to the Mac: Something that Microsoft had done in Windows 10, and was immediately hailed as a useful feature to have in a laptop/desktop environment.

mac el capitan upgrade high sierra issues

#Mac el capitan upgrade high sierra issues pro#

Not played with my Pro Book for a quiet some time, but got it out to do some stuff the other day and noticed I had no audio which was something I hadn't noticed before, everything else was working perfectly.I’ve tried my hands on macOS Sierra for a couple of days now, and have enjoyed it immensely, except for a couple of glitches here and there. In this article, I’ll compare the features in macOS Sierra vs OS X El Capitan. Anyway as I had a spare 5 minutes I thought I'd re-run the pro book installer and wish I hadn't as now my display res is wrong! There are two options in the installer that contain 6x70b although one has AMD/NVidia at the side of it, anyway I select one and it reboots with 4 identical mac windows in a quad? I select the other and it reboots I get a single display it flashes across the screen and then clears but screen resolution is wrong and also shows a extended desktop icon on the top bar that I've never had before, but I don't seem to be able to change the resolution? I am certainly not as sharp on all this as I used to be so if someone is able to assist me with a step by step guide to fixing this I would be VERY gratefulĪlso seeing as though I'm playing is there an easy (and again step by step idiot guide!) to upgrade from my current setup to Hi Sierra without doing a fresh install? I am currently using a clover boot loader, UEFI and have a split boot option for windows? Not played with my Pro Book for a quiet some time, but got it out to do some stuff the other day and noticed I had no audio which was something I hadn't noticed before, everything else was working perfectly. Hi All, hoping someone can help me out here please!? Building a CustoMac Hackintosh: Buyer's Guide















Mac el capitan upgrade high sierra issues